top of page

Know Your Rights


At our meeting earlier this week, I discussed these ACLU "Know Your Rights" flyers with someone, and I promised to send her copies. I thought I'd post them here in case others are interested as well. If you go to the ACLU website, you will more information including a video, as well as full resolution copies of these flyers.

I also found this document created by a group called DRUM - Desis Rising Up & Moving. This provides recommendations specifically around when and how to share information about harassment/raids on social media. These are good reminders for all of us to use best practices when reporting news/events on social media. Currently only in English, they are working on getting these in more languages.

Please download, print, and share as needed.


bottom of page